Independent Living Trips and Activities

1 Jan - 31 Dec 2024 | Events
Comments

We arrange regular trips and activities for tenants within our independent living properties.

These activities are open to all our tenants who are aged over 55 and provide opportunities for tenants to get together, develop friendships, visit interesting places, share previous life experiences and make new memories.

Here is a list of the trips and activities planned for the next few months:

  • Independent living schemes in South Ribble
    • Wednesday 20 March - Imperial War Museum and Lowry Outlet - £8 per person
    • Wednesday 17 April - Skipton - £8 per person
    • Wednesday 15 May - Bury Market - £8 per person
    • Thursday 13 June - Southport - £5 per person
    • Thursday 4 July - Barton Grange & Chippy Canal Cruise - £30 per person with a non-refundable deposit of £10
  •  Independent living schemes in Fylde
    • Thursday 14 March - Fleetwood Market and Freeport shopping outlet - £5 per person
    • Wednesday 24 April - Morecambe - includes afternoon tea at the Midland Hotel - £36 per person
    • Wednesday 22 May - Bury Market - £8 per person
    • Thursday 20 June - Lake Windermere - £13 per person
    • Wednesday 24 July - Kendal Markets - £11 per person

If you would like to find out more or book a place please contact the Customer Voice Team at community@progressgroup.org.uk, call Danni and Clare on 07866 010999 or complete the form below.

Enquire about an event